Photo: Can Temizgezek Photo:

MK:

Dies Das Folge Nr. 31: Annette Ramelsberger

moderated by Tuncay Acar

 Habibi Kiosk
 20.3.2024
 approx. 1 hour
 Free of charge
 Habibi Kiosk
 20.3.2024
 approx. 1 hour
 Free of charge

To mark the International Weeks against Racism, Tuncay Acar will talk to journalist and author Annette Ramelsberger about the important educational work she has been doing for years in the area of right-wing extremist networks. The focus will be on her particular achievements in connection with the NSU protocols. Annette Ramelsberger will also read from her book “Der NSU-Prozess. The Protocol” (Kunstmann-Verlag, 2018).

Annette Ramelsberger, court reporter for the Süddeutsche Zeitung, attended the German School of Journalism and studied law, politics and journalism. She was an editor at the news magazine Spiegel and the Berliner Zeitung in Munich and Berlin as well as a GDR correspondent for the AP news agency at the time of the fall of the Berlin Wall. Since 1997, she has worked for the Süddeutsche Zeitung as head of department, political reporter and expert on political extremism. She was awarded the Nannen Prize for her texts on the NSU trial and was twice Journalist of the Year. In 1999, she received the Theodor Wolff Prize of the German daily newspapers.

Tuncay Acar is a musician, DJ, blogger and cultural activist from Munich. He dedicates the discussion series “Dies Das” to people and topics that usually take place on the fringes of public perception. “Dies Das” sends out impulses and creates awareness for the real diversity that exists beyond any “dominant culture”. The talk includes additional formats such as radio, lectures, performances, readings, concerts, exhibitions, screenings, etc.

The link to Tuncay Acar’s blog: www.triptown.de

Foto: Can Temizgezek Foto:

MK:

Dies Das Folge Nr. 31: Annette Ramelsberger

moderiert von Tuncay Acar

 Habibi Kiosk
 20.3.2024
 ca. 1 Stunde
 Eintritt frei
 Habibi Kiosk
 20.3.2024
 ca. 1 Stunde
 Eintritt frei

Anlässlich der Internationalen Wochen gegen Rassismus wird Tuncay Acar mit der Journalistin und Autorin Annette Ramelsberger über die wichtige Aufklärungsarbeit sprechen, die sie seit Jahren im Bereich rechtsextremer Netzwerke tätigt. Vor allem ihre besonderen Leistungen im Zusammenhang mit den NSU-Protokollen stehen dabei im Fokus. Annette Ramelsberger wird auch aus ihrem gemeinsam mit Tanjev Schultz und Rainer Stadler verfassten Buch „Der NSU-Prozess. Das Protokoll“ (Kunstmann-Verlag, 2018) lesen.

Annette Ramelsberger, Gerichtsreporterin der Süddeutschen Zeitung, hat die Deutsche Journalistenschule besucht und Jura, Politik und Journalistik studiert. Sie war Redakteurin beim Nachrichtenmagazin Spiegel und bei der Berliner Zeitung in München und Berlin sowie DDR-Korrespondentin der Nachrichtenagentur AP zur Zeit des Mauerfalls. Seit 1997 ist sie bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung als Ressortleiterin, politische Reporterin und Expertin für politischen Extremismus. Für Ihre Texte über den NSU-Prozess wurde sie mit dem Nannen-Preis ausgezeichnet und war zweimal Journalistin des Jahres. 1999 erhielt sie den Theodor-Wolff-Preis der deutschen Tageszeitungen.

Tuncay Acar ist Musiker, DJ, Blogger und Kulturaktivist aus München. Er widmet die Gesprächsreihe „Dies Das“ Menschen und Themen, die meist am Rande der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung stattfinden. „Dies Das“ sendet Impulse und schafft Bewusstsein für die real existierende Vielfalt abseits jedwelcher „Leitkultur“. Der Talk beinhaltet zusätzliche Formate wie Radio, Lectures, Performances, Lesungen, Konzerte, Ausstellungen, Screenings, etc.

Der Link zu Tuncay Acars Blog: www.triptown.de