MK:

Solidarität / Αλληλεγγύη - Archive of messages: Words in Motion

A video installation by Barbara Ehnes, Eleftherios Veniadis, Özlem Konuk, Bettina Katja Lange and Yiannis Litovchenko
A special video tour through the Münchner Kammerspiele

 Free of charge
 Free of charge

For a long time now, solidarity (Αλληλεγγύη) has seemed not just a moral option but a necessity in the face of present-day crises. For her multi-part video installation consisting of numerous interviews, the artist Barbara Ehnes and her team questioned committed individuals and subcultural initiatives in Greece and the Ruhr region about their understanding of solidarity from 2017 onwards. By doing this, Ehnes constructed a bridge between a Greece heavily impacted by the financial crisis and the Ruhr region, which has been undergoing a structural change.

Further information can be found at: https://allothroe.com/solidarity/

The Münchner Kammerspiele are showing a selection of these videos as part of a special tour through its buildings. The steadily growing interview archive was exhibited during the 2019 Ruhrtriennale in Bochum and continuously expanded over the course of the festival.

The video installation runs every Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 12:00 to 19:30.

In Munich as well, the archive will have local, up-to-date voices added to it. In these interviews we would particularly like to consider what needs to be our current focus: where is solidary necessary? How can solidarity be organised? And in Munich especially: what does (global) solidarity mean in a place that suppresses hardship and sorrow and sends it somewhere else? Over the course of the year, additional parts of the video installation will be exhibited in and around the Münchner Kammerspiele. We look forward to welcoming interview partners from Munich and the surrounding region who would like to add their voice to the archive by contributing an interview. Please register at dramaturgie@kammerspiele.de

  • Idea, concept, artistic direction: Barbara Ehnes
  • Composition and musical direction: Eleftherios Veniadis
  • Video montage: Özlem Konuk, Bettina Katja Lange
  • Collaboration artistic direction: Yiannis Litovchenko
  • Dramaturgy Ruhrtriennale: Anne Mahlow
  • Dramaturgy Munich Course: Martín Valdés-Stauber

MK:

Solidarität / Αλληλεγγύη - Archive of messages: Words in Motion

Videoinstallation von Barbara Ehnes, Eleftherios Veniadis, Özlem Konuk, Bettina Katja Lange, Yiannis Litovchenko
Ein Parcours um die Münchner Kammerspiele

Solidarität (Αλληλεγγύη) scheint angesichts aktueller Krisen längst nicht mehr nur eine moralische Option, sondern eine Notwendigkeit zu sein. In ihrer mehrteiligen Video-Installation bestehend aus zahlreichen Interviews haben die Künstlerin Barbara Ehnes und ihr Team seit 2017 engagierte Einzelpersonen und subkulturelle Initiativen in Griechenland und dem Ruhrgebiet zu ihrem Verständnis von Solidarität befragt. Dabei schlägt Ehnes eine Brücke zwischen dem von der Finanzkrise schwer getroffenen Griechenland und dem sich im Strukturwandel befindlichen Ruhrgebiet.

Weitere Informationen unter: https://allothroe.com/solidarity/#

Die Münchner Kammerspiele zeigen in einem Parcours rund um ihre Gebäude eine Auswahl dieser Videos. Das beständig wachsende Interview-Archiv wurde während der Ruhrtriennale 2019 in Bochum gezeigt und im Laufe des Festivals kontinuierlich erweitert.

Auch in München soll das Archiv um lokale, aktuelle Stimmen ergänzt werden. Besonders möchten wir uns dabei fragen, was aktuell in das Blickfeld gerückt werden muss: Wo ist Solidarität nötig? Wie kann Solidarität organisiert werden? Und gerade in München: Was bedeutet (Globale) Solidarität an einem Ort, der Mühsal und Leid verdrängt und auslagert? Im Laufe des Jahres werden in und um die Münchner Kammerspiele weitere Teile der Video-Installation zu sehen sein. Wir freuen uns über Interviewpartner*innen aus München und Umgebung, die mit einem Interview ihre Stimme zum Archiv beitragen möchten. Anmeldung unter dramaturgie@kammerspiele.de

Produziert von der Ruhrtriennale 2019

Dank an zahlreiche Interviewpartner*innen aus Griechenland und dem Ruhrgebiet

  • Idee, Konzept, künstlerische Leitung: Barbara Ehnes
  • Komposition und musikalische Leitung: Eleftherios Veniadis
  • Videomontage: Özlem Konuk, Bettina Katja Lange
  • Mitarbeit künstlerische Leitung: Yiannis Litovchenko
  • Dramaturgie Ruhrtriennale: Anne Mahlow
  • Dramaturgie Münchner Parcours: Martín Valdés-Stauber